Wednesday, 12 August 2015

50 years of Tunes - 1994 - Jeff Buckley "Grace"

The mid-nineties were a bit of a wilderness for me & new music. I was largely buying shit albums by bands that used to be good and even worse ones by people who used to be in bands that used to be good.

I discovered Grace thanks to the editor of the Jethro Tull fanzine and it became a beacon of brilliance at a time of vast greyness. Stunning vocals, great songs.

1994 - Jeff Buckley "Grace"

Released: August 1994
Label: Columbia
Producer: Jeff Buckley, Andy Wallace

Track list:
1. "Mojo Pin" (Jeff Buckley Gary Lucas) 5:42
2. "Grace" (Jeff Buckley Gary Lucas) 5:22
3. "Last Goodbye" (Jeff Buckley) 4:35
4. "Lilac Wine" (James Shelton) 4:32
5. "So Real" (Jeff Buckley Michael Tighe) 4:43
6. "Hallelujah" (Leonard Cohen) 6:53
7. "Lover, You Should've Come Over" (Jeff Buckley) 6:43
8. "Corpus Christi Carol" (Traditional Benjamin Britten) 2:56
9. "Eternal Life" (Jeff Buckley) 4:52
10. "Dream Brother" (Jeff Buckley Mick Gr√łndahl Matt Johnson) 5:26


No comments: